Service

Home >> Service >>

 

Conception doesn't always occur according to plan.

Fortunately for those experiencing infertility our fertility center provides effective and innovative treatments that make family-building a reality.

IUI SUMMARY

Intrauterine insemination, or IUI, is a safe procedure and often one of the first fertility treatments for couples who wish to become pregnant.

IUI relies on the natural ability of sperm to fertilize an egg in the fallopian tube. Studies show that IUI will not be as effective in cases where the male has an abnormal semen analysis. A semen analysis will confirm the health of the male partner's sperm.

From start to finish, an IUI procedure takes just a few minutes, requires no anesthesia, and is similar to a Pap smear. It is a simple, quick path for specially-prepared sperm to enter a woman's uterus via a small catheter. The timing of the procedure is based on a woman's ovulation for the highest possibility of pregnancy.

THE GOAL

The goal of this treatment is to increase the number of sperm that reach the fallopian tube and subsequently enhance the chance of fertilization. IUI essentially provides sperm with a "head-start" advantage, but still requires the sperm to reach and fertilize the egg on its own.

WHEN TO CHOOSE IUI

• Mild oligospermia/asthenospermia

• Males sexual dysfunction,genital malformation

• Female cervix related inferility

• Unexplained inferility

WHEN NOT TO CHOOSE IUI

Female bilateral salpingemphraxis or salpingectomy

OVULATION MEDICATIONS & IUI

Depending on your fertility diagnosis, it may be necessary to take certain ovulation induction medications,combined with your menstrual cycle and ultrasound monitoring of the ovulation,to determine the appropriate timing of IUI . By increasing egg production with medication, IUI can increase a woman's chance of conception.

Those with ovulation disorder like polycystic ovarian syndrome and unexplained infertility are among the populations who most benefit from the combination of fertility medication and IUI.

OVULATION MONITORING/INDUCTION

For female ovulates normally we will monitor the ovulation.For female with ovualtion disorders,to increase the rate of fertilization with IUI and pregnancy,ovulation induction medicine could be used at the beginning of the menstrual cycle.

OVULATION TIME

You will monitor and track your follicle growth together with our team.Combined with examinations like transvaginal ultrasonography,we will predict the ovulation date.Generally,in one or two days around the ovulation,the doctor will make a customized treatment plan according to your personal condition and then schedule the time for IUI.

SEMEN PREPARATION/SEMEN ANALSIS

As ovulation occurs, a semen sample from either a donor or the male partner will be prepared in our laboratory for insemination.

Once collected, the semen sample is then "washed" in the laboratory to concentrate the sperm and remove the seminal fluid (seminal fluid can cause severe cramping in the woman).

INSEMINATION

The IUI procedure itself is relatively simple and is performed once the semen sample is ready. From start to finish, the IUI procedure only takes several  minutes, and you may continue about your day after the procedure has concluded.

PREGNANCY TEST

After two weeks of normal activity, you will return for a blood test, which is more sensitive to pregnancy hormones after fertilization than a standard "at-home" pregnancy test.

For couples whose infertility persists despite conventional first-line treatments, in vitro fertilization (IVF) offers a logical next step.

With pregnancy rates up to five times that of intrauterine insemination, IVF is the most effective fertility treatment available today. It is the most common form of fertility treatment and is particularly helpful for women of advanced age, women with damaged fallopian tubes, female with endometriosis , male factor infertility, and unexplained infertility.

OUR IVF SUCCESS

Here at the Renji International VIP Department, we specialize in IVF. Renji Hospital has built a reputation as a respected source for this advanced reproductive technology and as a Tier 3A Hospital is proud to utilize the most advanced technology and equipment in the world. We offer a variety of modifications to the standard IVF process to help patients with specific disorders.

Our dedicated Reproductive Medical Center and IVF experts lead by our international director, Dr. Steven Lindheim, offer the experience, technologies, guidance, and support to help you achieve an IVF pregnancy in the shortest time possible.

Our ability to treat both routine and complicated cases is a testament to the Renji team that includes more than a 100 physicians, nurses, scientists, PhDs, embryologists, and lab technicians who together provide you with valuable insight, unique perspectives, and world-class care that maximizes your success.

IVF: SUMMARY

• During IVF, eggs are collected from a woman's ovaries through the vagina in an outpatient surgical procedure and fertilized by sperm in our lab

• If the male partner has an abnormal sperm, then fertilization can be achieved by injecting a single sperm into each egg in a process called Intra-Cytoplasmic Sperm Injection (ICSI)

• In the process of assisted reproduction,individualized ovarian stimulation program and medicine contronalled ovulation will be performed,inorder to obtain more eggs.This process takes about 2-4 weeks, culminating in multiple eggs being retrieved from a woman's ovaries and fertilized with sperm

• The fertilized eggs, now called embryos, are then implanted into the woman's uterus three to five days after fertilization - or may be frozen for use. Embryo transfer could be performed after rest and relaxation.

• The Ruiwen IVF team will work with you to determine an individualized and appropriate pathway to help you achieve your goals in creating or growing your family

IVF provides many people with the opportunity to attempt pregnancy in the face of one or more factors that may otherwise decrease their chances. Below you will find the most common reasons for women/couples to consider IVF treatment.

REASONS TO CHOOSE IVF

• Those who have been unsuccessful with simpler treatments including IUI

• Age-related infertility

• Low ovarian reserve

• Recurrent miscarriage

• Those who carry or have a family history of genetic defects

• Women with blocked or damaged fallopian tubes

• Unable to ovulate including polycystic ovary syndrome (PCOS)

• Endometriosis

• Men with poor sperm quality or quantity

• Unexplained infertility

At the Renji International VIP Department, the IVF process is characterized by a variety of different stages. They include:

INITIAL CONSULTATION

Your initial consultation, the very first step in the IVF process, is an opportunity for your Ruiwen IVF clinical team to learn more about your medical history and begin to design a customized IVF treatment plan that addresses your goals and maximizes your success. Once a comprehensive work-up that includes blood work to assess ovarian reserve, pelvic ultrasound, and a semen analysis have been completed, your care team will prepare you to begin your IVF cycle.

CONTROLLED OVARIAN HYPERSTIMULATION 

Normally, a woman produces one egg per month in her menstruation cycle.  Ovulation  induction medications send signal to the ovaries to promote the development of multiple follicles. This process of stimulation may continue for eight to twelve days,  in the meantime, your nursing team will monitor the ovarian status by ultrasound and monitor the hormone levels through blood tests to monitor the ovulation induction process. Once the follicles are mature in size, egg maturation is further induced by injection of HCG (human chorionic gonadotropin) and/or GnRHa (gonadotropin releasing hormone agonist).

EGG RETRIEVAL 

Approximately, thirty-six hours after the HCG/GnRHa injection, the eggs are removed from the woman's ovaries. To collect mature eggs from the woman's body, a physician at the Renji International VIP department performs a minor outpatient surgery under the guidance of transvaginal ultrasound, retrieving eggs through vaginal puncture. The surgery is a short 10 to 15-minute procedure performed at the state of art, Renji Reproductive Medical Center. An intravenous anesthesia is administered to ensure comfort. Most women are able to return home within an hour after the procedure. On the same day, your partner will provide a fresh semen sample to our lab. If you have obtained frozen donor sperm, we will ensure this sample has been received and tested prior to your retrieval. Following egg retrieval, you will begin progesterone to prepare for the embryos being transferred back to the uterusImplantation typically will occur three to five days later.

EMBRYO DEVELOPMENT

Our embryologists combine the eggs with sperm for fertilization within a few hours after insemination. Fertilized eggs, now called embryos, are kept in our incubators to develop further. If your embryologist thinks the chance of fertilization is low, the sperm may be directly injected into the egg. This process is called ICSI.

EMBRYO SELECTION

Our team of embryologists will regularly monitor your embryos to assure they are growing properly. Within five to six days, a normal embryo develops into many cells (>150) that are actively dividing. At this point, couples with a risk of passing on a genetic disorder to their child may consider undergoing preimplantation genetic testing (PGT). Renji utilizes the most advanced genetic testing in China. Our embryologists will assess embryo quality according to internationally harmonized standards. We will select embryos with best quality to increase your chances of successful and healthy conception.

EMBRYO TRANSFER

Three to five days after egg retrieval and fertilization, embryos are typically transferred into the woman's uterus. This procedure (similar to a Pap smear) occurs in the Renji procedure room using a catheter inserted through the cervix that takes less then few minutes to perform. Most women are able to resume regular activities the next day. If an embryo implants to the uterine lining and grows, pregnancy results. Any unused high quality embryos may be frozen to allow the option of future implantation.

POST-TRANSFER

To help assure the uterine lining is most receptive for the embryo to implant, you will continue progesterone therapy for two weeks after embryo transfer. A blood test for pregnancy is performed fourteen days after the embryo transfer. If pregnancy is confirmed, you will continue progesterone until your placenta produces enough hormones to support the pregnancy on its own. If a pregnancy cannot be confirmed, you may decide with your doctor to begin another cycle of IVF.

Many couples assume that infertility is solely a female issue, but actually affects both men and women equally worldwide. The reality is that just about 40% of all infertility cases stem from male-factor issues. Thus, male infertility testing is crucial in order to assure every couple's treatment plan is appropriate upon the start of care.

ABOUT OUR PROGRAM

The Ruiwen Male Infertility Program is an international VIP program with cutting-edge technologies, equipment and techniques combining the best of American and Chinese expertise and the resources that only a 3A academic hospital can provide.

The Ruiwen program identifies all causes of infertility. Our team has 50+ years of expertise and has successfully diagnosed tens of thousands of male infertility cases; moreover, the advantage of the Ruiwen international VIP department is that we have the time and expertise to develop customized and individual treatment plans that lead to successful outcomes.

DIAGNOSIS AND TESTING

Our experts and national level laboratory makes testing and analysis easier, faster and more accurate: the advantage of the Renji Reproductive hospital.

MALE INFERTILITY CAUSES

There may be very few or even no any obvious sign of male infertility. Therefore, we must seek the diagnosis and treatment from infertility experts, who will conduct a series of medical history collection and examination to find the cause and clear diagnosis, find a solution of the fertility as soon as possible . Common causes of male factor infertility include:

• Erectile dysfunction

• Ejaculation problems (no sperm or premature)

• Azoospermia: no sperm resulting from physical obstruction of the ducts in the testicles

• Chemotherapy from cancer treatment

• Hormone imbalances

• Genetic abnormalities

• Obesity

• Poor nutrition

• Stress

• Sexually transmitted diseases

• Smoking

©2018 上海睿文医疗科技有限公司 . 保留一切权力. 沪ICP备18034562号

业务范围

首页 >> 业务范围 >>

 

理想并不总是按计划实现。

幸运的是,对于那些经历不孕症的人,我们生育中心可以提供有效创新的治疗方法,使组建家庭成为现实。

IUI 概述

宫腔内人工授精(IUI)是一种安全的治疗,通常是期望怀孕的夫妇首先进行的生育治疗之一。IUI依靠精子的自然能力使卵子在输卵管中受精。研究表明,男性精液分析异常时,IUI成功率会有所降低。精液分析可确认男性伴侣精子的健康状况。

从开始到结束,IUI过程只需几分钟,不需要麻醉,类似于宫颈抹片检查。将经过准备的精子通过一个小导管输入女性子宫,该途径简单快捷。进行治疗的时间根据女性排卵状况而定,以达到怀孕的最高可能性。

目标

该治疗的目的是增加到达输卵管的精子的数量,从而增加受精的机会。IUI为精子提供了"占取先机"的优势,但仍需要精子自己到达卵子,并使之受精。

什么时候选择IUI

• 轻度男性少精、弱精子症

• 男方性功能障碍、生殖道畸形

• 女性宫颈因素不孕、生殖道畸形

• 不明原因的不孕症

什么时候不能选择IUI

双侧输卵管阻塞或切除的女性

促排卵药物与 IUI

根据您的病史及诊断,可能需要使用一定的促排卵药物,结合您的月经周期及B超监测排卵情况,确定IUI手术的适当时机。配合使用药物后增加排卵几率量,IUI可增加女性受孕的机会。

对于患有多囊卵巢综合征等排卵障碍性不孕症的女性,联合使用促排卵药物和IUI则最有效。

监测/诱导排卵

 

对于有正常排卵的女性,我们将监视您的排卵情况。对于有排卵障碍的女性,为了增加IUI受精和怀孕的机会,可以在月经周期开始时开始使用合适的促排卵药物,促进卵泡更好的发育。

排卵时间

 

您将与我们的医疗团队一起监测和跟踪您的卵泡生长情况。我们将结合阴道超声等检查来预测排卵时间。通常在排卵前后一两天内,医生将根据您的个人情况,为您专门定制治疗计划,安排IUI手术时间。

精子准备 / 精液分析

 

排卵时,来自供体或男性伴侣的精液样本也将在我们实验室中制备用于授精。

收集精液后,样品将在实验室中被"洗涤"以进行优化并去除精液(精液可导致女性严重痉挛)。

授精

 

IUI 过程本身相对简单,在精液样本准备好后方可执行。从开始到结束,IUI 过程只需几分钟,治疗结束后当天即可正常活动。

妊娠测试

 

正常活动两周后,您将返回医院进行血液检查。与标准的"家用"妊娠试验对比,血液检查对受精后的妊娠激素改变更为敏感。

对于进行过传统一线治疗但仍然不孕的夫妇,下一步则可进行体外受精(IVF)。 IVF 怀孕成功率是子宫内人工授精的五倍,是目前最有效的生育治疗方法。IVF作为最常见的生育治疗形式,对于高龄女性,输卵管受损的女性,子宫内膜异位症的女性,男性因素不孕以及原因不明性不孕特别有效。

我们的 IVF 成功率

仁济生殖医学中心专注于IVF治疗。仁济医院作为这一先进生殖技术的知名机构在该领域享有盛誉,并且作为三甲医院,我们拥有世界最先进的技术和设备。我们对标准IVF流程进行了适当的改良,以帮助一些疑难杂症的患者。

由我们的国际医学部主管史蒂文•林德海姆医生领导的专业生殖医疗中心和 IVF 专家将为您提供全方面的经验,技术指导和支持,帮助您在最短的时间内通过IVF受孕。

我们完全具备处理常规和复杂病例的能力,这也是对我们100多名医生、护士、科学家、博士、胚胎学家和实验室技术人员组成,拥有处理常规和复杂病例的能力,他们将共同为您提供有效的建议,全方位的独特的视角和世界级的服务,最大化的助您成功。

概述

• IVF是通过门诊外科手术,经阴道从卵巢采集卵子,并在实验室中和精子受精。

• 如果男性伴侣精液分析异常,则可通过卵胞浆内精子注射(ICSI)将单个精子注射到卵子中来实现受精。

• 助孕过程中将使用个体化的卵巢刺激方案和药物进行控制性超促排卵,以期获得较多的卵子。这个过程大约需要2-4周,最终从女性卵巢取出卵子并和精子受精。

• 受精卵(现称胚胎)在受精后三至五天植入女性子宫,或者可以冷冻起来,休息调整后再进行胚胎移植。

• 睿文IVF团队将与您一起确定个性化和适当的治疗方法,帮您实现创建圆满家庭的梦想。

许多患者有一个或多个降低受孕几率的风险因素,IVF则为其提供了尝试怀孕的机会。女性或夫妻考虑接受 IVF 治疗的常见原因如下。

选择IVF的原因

• 尝试进行IUI等简单治疗不成功

• 年龄相关的不孕症

• 卵巢储备下降

• 反复流产

• 遗传缺陷携带者或有此类家族史

• 女性输卵管堵塞或受损

• 无法排卵,包括患有多囊卵巢综合征(PCOS)

• 子宫内膜异位症

• 男性精子质量或数量不佳

• 原因不明的不孕症

在仁济生殖医学中心,IVF治疗分为几个不同的阶段。

包括:

初次就诊咨询

初次就诊咨询是IVF过程的第一步。睿文IVF临床团队可通过咨询了解您的病史,并开始设计定制您的IVF治疗方案,以助您实现目标并最大程度地提高您的成功率。完成卵巢储备功能评估,骨盆超声影像和精液分析等全面检查后,您的医护团队将为您准备开始 IVF周期。

卵巢刺激(控制性超促排卵)

通常,女性在月经周期中每月产生一个卵子。促排卵药物可向卵巢发出信号,促进多个卵泡成长。这个刺激过程可能会持续8到12天,在此期间,您的护理团队将通过超声检查监测卵巢状态,通过血液检查监测激素水平,从而监控促排卵治疗进程。一旦卵泡大小成熟,就通过HCG(人绒毛膜促性腺激素)和/或GnRHa(促性腺激素释放激素激动剂)注射进一步诱导卵子成熟。

取卵术

HCG或GnRHa注射后大约36小时,仁济生殖医学中心的医生将进行一项门诊小手术,在阴道超声引导下,经阴道穿刺来采集卵子。手术是在顶级水平的仁济生殖医疗中心进行,约需10到15分钟。病人将被给予静脉麻醉,以减轻不适感。大多数女性在术后一小时内就能回家。

手术当天,您的伴侣需提供新鲜的精液样本,供实验室使用。如果您已获得冷冻供体精子,我们将在取卵前确定已收到样本并完成检测。取卵后,您将开始使用黄体酮,为胚胎移植回子宫内做准备。移植通常将在三到五天后进行。

胚胎发育

我们的胚胎学家在取卵后几小时内将卵子与精子结合起来进行受精。受精卵现在称为胚胎,被保存在我们的胚胎培养箱中以进一步发育。如果您的胚胎学家认为受精几率较低,精子可能会被直接注入卵子,此过程称为ICSI。

胚胎选择

我们的胚胎学家团队将定期监测您的胚胎发育情况,以确保它们正常生长。5~6天内,正常胚胎将发育成许多正在活跃分裂的细胞(>150)。此时,可能有遗传性疾病传染给孩子的夫妇可能会考虑进行胚胎植入前遗传检测(PGT)。仁济采用中国最先进的基因检测技术。我们的胚胎学家将根据国际统一标准评估胚胎质量。我们将选择最优质的胚胎,以提高您成功健康受孕的几率。

胚胎移植

在取卵和受精后三至五天,胚胎通常被移植到女性子宫中。该过程(类似于子宫颈抹片检查)将在仁济手术室中进行,通过子宫颈导入导管,用时仅需几分钟。移植后可恢复正常活动。如果胚胎植入子宫内膜并生长,则是受孕成功。未使用的高质量胚胎可进行冷冻,以便将来再次植入使用。

移植后

为了确保子宫内膜最大程度接受胚胎植入,胚胎移植后您需继续使用黄体酮治疗两周。在胚胎移植后14天左右可进行妊娠验血。如果确认妊娠,你将继续使用黄体酮直到胎盘可产生足够的激素来支持妊娠。如果无法确认妊娠,您可以与您的医生决定是否开始下一个 IVF 周期。

许多夫妇认为不孕症仅仅是一个女性问题,但实际上在世界范围内对男性和女性都有影响。事实是,几乎40%的不孕病例都是由男性因素引起的。因此,为了确保每对夫妇的治疗计划在开始治疗时是合适的,男性不育测试是至关重要的。

关于男性不育

睿文男性不育症计划是一项国际 VIP 项目,拥有中美最优秀的专业技术和设备,及三甲医院独有的技术资源。 睿文计划可鉴别引起不孕症的所有病因。我们的团队拥有50多年的专业知识经验,并成功诊断了数以万计的男性不育症病例。此外,睿文国际贵宾部的优势在于我们拥有高水平的专业知识,会用足够的时间为每个患者定制个人治疗计划,从而成功受孕。

诊断和检查

仁济生殖医学中心的优势:我们拥有世界顶级的专家和国家级实验室,使各项检测和分析更容易、更快速、更准确。

男性不育的病因

男性不育的患者,有可能完全或几乎没有明显的迹象。因此,必须寻求不孕不育专家的诊治,他会进行一系列的病史采集和检查,以寻找病因和明确诊断,尽快找到解决生育问题的方法。男性因素不孕的常见原因包括:

• 勃起功能障碍

• 射精问题(没有精子或早泄)

• 无精子症:睾丸内输精管物理阻塞导致无精

• 癌症化疗

• 激素失衡

• 遗传异常

• 肥胖

• 营养不良

• 压力

• 性传播疾病

• 吸烟

©2018 上海睿文医疗科技有限公司 . 保留一切权力. 沪ICP备18034562号